New year, new goals

I think we can all agree that 2016 was not our favorite. And I’m pretty sure most of us still have a little optimism about the coming year. I’ve been thinking a lot about what I hope to accomplish, narrowing my focus from writing goals that mostly depend on others (getting published) to goals that I have more control over.

Here’s a working list:

• Finish a new manuscript (meaning I need to stop tinkering with old ones that I shelved)

• Query the manuscript I’m currently editing (and not get discouraged with a couple of form rejections)

• Don’t drop the ball with my CPs’ material

• Make writing a priority every day

• Read more books

I’m sure this list will grow throughout the year, but 12 months from now, when I look back on 2017, hopefully I’ll be able to check off each point.

Leave a Reply

